Lyrical & Contemporary Pre-Advanced
Miss Maryn
Springbank Dancers: Studio A - first floor (map and directions)
Tuesday, 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
12/09/17 - 12/06/18 (37 weeks)

Register

A collection of mixed styles derived from modern dance, which does not follow a specific set of techniques. Recommended to help improve and enhance technique and control with influences from ballet, lyrical and jazz. Contemporary explores challenging body positioning and emotions and is often seen as dramatic, interpretive, and rigid. 

For the 2016/17 Season, we are very excited to offer Lyrical/Contemporary Combo Classes! Both styles have such similar foundation work and with much overlap, so we want to give the dancers to opportunity to experience both, without having to take multiple classes.

*Just as a friendly reminder, enrollment in a regular Ballet is required in order to take Lyrical/Contemporary 

Upcoming Meetings
20/02/18    <None> Tuesday (February Break, Feb 16 to 25) 20/02/18 (February Break, Feb 16 to 25)
27/02/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 27/02/18 7:00 PM
06/03/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 06/03/18 7:00 PM
13/03/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 13/03/18 7:00 PM
20/03/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 20/03/18 7:00 PM
27/03/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 27/03/18 7:00 PM
03/04/18    <None> Tuesday (Spring Break, Mar 30 to Apr 8) 03/04/18 (Spring Break, Mar 30 to Apr 8)
10/04/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 10/04/18 7:00 PM
17/04/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 17/04/18 7:00 PM
24/04/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 24/04/18 7:00 PM
01/05/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 01/05/18 7:00 PM
08/05/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 08/05/18 7:00 PM
15/05/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 15/05/18 7:00 PM
22/05/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 22/05/18 7:00 PM
29/05/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 29/05/18 7:00 PM
05/06/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 05/06/18 7:00 PM
12/06/18    7:00 PM Tuesday 12/06/18 7:00 PM