Jazz/Lyrical Junior
Miss Sam
Springbank Dancers: Yoga Studio - upstairs (map and directions)
Wednesday, 3:45 PM - 4:45 PM
13/09/17 - 13/06/18 (37 weeks)

Register

Jazz is a strong technically based style of dance consisting of unique movements, body and musical awareness, intricate foot movements, leaps and turns. In order to excel in jazz, dancers are strongly recommended to have a background in ballet to improve strength and balance.

For the 2016/17 Season, we will continue to offer both Jazz Technique Classes AND Jazz Styles classes.  All Jazz dancers are encouraged to take both.

*Just as a friendly reminder, enrollment in a regular Ballet is required in order to take Jazz, and in order to enrol in Jazz Style, a dancer must also be enrolled in Jazz Technique.

 

Upcoming Meetings
Current
All
13/12/17    3:45 PM Wednesday 13/12/17 3:45 PM
20/12/17    3:45 PM Wednesday 20/12/17 3:45 PM
27/12/17    <None> Wednesday (Winter Break, Dec 22 to Jan 7) 27/12/17 (Winter Break, Dec 22 to Jan 7)
03/01/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 03/01/18 3:45 PM
10/01/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 10/01/18 3:45 PM
17/01/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 17/01/18 3:45 PM
24/01/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 24/01/18 3:45 PM
31/01/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 31/01/18 3:45 PM
07/02/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 07/02/18 3:45 PM
14/02/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 14/02/18 3:45 PM
21/02/18    <None> Wednesday (February Break, Feb 16 to 25) 21/02/18 (February Break, Feb 16 to 25)
28/02/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 28/02/18 3:45 PM
07/03/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 07/03/18 3:45 PM
14/03/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 14/03/18 3:45 PM
21/03/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 21/03/18 3:45 PM
28/03/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 28/03/18 3:45 PM
04/04/18    <None> Wednesday (Spring Break, Mar 30 to Apr 8) 04/04/18 (Spring Break, Mar 30 to Apr 8)
11/04/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 11/04/18 3:45 PM
18/04/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 18/04/18 3:45 PM
25/04/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 25/04/18 3:45 PM
02/05/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 02/05/18 3:45 PM
09/05/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 09/05/18 3:45 PM
16/05/18    3:45 PM Wednesday 16/05/18 3:45 PM